UNLV REBELS COACH MARVIN MENZIES RADIO SHOW STARTS THIS THURSDAY

Program will originate from Bailiwick at The Orleans Hotel & Casino and air live at 6 p.m.

 

Purchase Runnin’ Rebel Tickets  |  UNLV Men’s Basketball Schedule  |  @UNLVAthletics  |  @TheRunninRebels

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) – The Marvin Menzies Radio Show will make its 2018-19 season debut Thursday, Nov. 1, airing live on KBAD 920 AM in Las Vegas from 6-7 p.m.

The show will take place on selected weekdays throughout the entire season and will originate from Bailiwick at The Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. Hosted by Jon Sandler, UNLV Sports Properties’ play-by-play voice of the Runnin’ Rebels, the show features UNLV men’s basketball head coach Marvin Menzies. Former Runnin’ Rebel legend and men’s basketball radio analyst Robert Smith will also join the show.

Guests will also be featured frequently throughout the season, including Runnin’ Rebel assistant coaches and student-athletes. The show may also be heard live online through TuneIn and through the UNLV Gameday app (IOS | Google Play). Fans are encouraged to attend the show in person, but for those that can’t make it questions may be tweeted to @UNLVonTheRadio.

The full Marvin Menzies Radio Show schedule for 2018-19:

Thursday, Nov. 1 KBAD 920 AM

Thursday, Nov. 8 KBAD 920 AM

Thursday, Nov. 15 KBAD 920 AM

Monday, Nov. 19 KBAD 920 AM

Thursday, Nov. 29 KBAD 920 AM

Monday, Dec. 3 KBAD 920 AM

Thursday, Dec. 13 KBAD 920 AM

Monday, Dec. 17 KBAD 920 AM

Thursday, Dec. 27 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Jan. 3 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Jan. 10 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Jan. 17 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Jan. 24 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Jan. 31 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Feb. 7 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Monday, Feb. 11 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Feb. 21 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, Feb. 28 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Thursday, March 7 ESPN Radio 1100 AM

Menzies is in his third season at the helm of the program. The Runnin’ Rebels return seven players plus two transfer redshirts from their 20-win season in 2017-18, a year that witnessed a nine-game improvement in the win column from the previous year and was UNLV’s first 20-win season since 2013-14. The program’s 2018 recruiting class includes six newcomers (all freshmen) and has been ranked No. 2 in the Mountain West.

The Runnin’ Rebels will face MSU Billings in an exhibition game at the Thomas & Mack Center this Friday, Nov. 2 at 7 p.m., then will host Loyola Marymount to open the regular season Saturday, Nov. 10 at 7 p.m.

SEASON TICKETS

Season tickets, starting as low as $119, are on sale now and may be purchased at UNLVtickets.com, by calling 702-739-FANS (3267) or at the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office. Season ticket holders have the option to upgrade to the Eat All You Can Plan for the games included in the five-game plan plus New Mexico (Tuesday, Jan. 22) for a total of $35.

FIVE GAME PLAN

A new five-game ticket plan for 2018-19 was recently announced. Starting at just $90, the unprecedented option includes five of this season’s best games at the Thomas & Mack Center and is available for purchase in all available arena locations (except Gucci Row). The plan includes Eat All You Can (unlimited hot dogs, nachos, popcorn and soda), access to discounted tickets to see BYU vs. UNLV at T-Mobile Arena and membership in the Rebel Athletic Fund (most seat locations). Click here for more information and to purchase.

 

SINGLE-GAME TICKETS

Single-game tickets may also now be purchased at UNLVtickets.com, on the phone at 702-739-FANS (3267) or by visiting the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office.

-UNLV-